Skin Prep

So I thought I would kick start the beauty side of my blog with my face routine! Laugh all you like ladies but I am a massive believer in looking after your skin from a young age. I was lucky enough my mum taught me the basics at 15 and since then I have been looking after my face. My girlfriends used to get so annoyed at me for coming home after a bug night together and I would have to go and wash my face (twice), brush my teeth, pop my moisturiser on, but I am who I am!

So here my day time routine is Step 2, Step 5 and Step 7! Simple hey……not so much for my night time routine, its all the steps below except for Step 5! I hope you enjoy the read ladies….oh and FYI it takes me a good 15min to do all this at night (after I have exfoliated I like to brush my teeth so it gives my face the time to dry)……. and my husband still married me!!

 

STEP 1

Dermalogica Precleanse – BEST PRODUCT to remove make up without feeling like my skin is being stripped away!! The reason is because this product actually melts down the impurities and make up from your skin. That means excess oil, sun cream, pollutants and all that gunk you need to get rid of. This step is vital as it then allows your cleanser to penetrate deeper into your skin and work on the individual issues we all have.

STEP 2

Dermalogica Essential Cleansing solution – Love that it rinses off easy and is perfect feeling for my dry and sometimes sensitive skin.  Puts moisture back in while I am cleansing my skin. So, the second step of my night time ritual I am already getting that moisture back into my skin.

STEP 3

Dermalogica Daily Superfoliant – Now I have been using this one for a month now and (had changed from their daily microfoliant as I want to start to target the signs of aging, but if you are not concerned about aging then the daily mircofoliant would be best suited for you) loving the way it is leaving my skin feeling every day. It’s a daily exfoliant, but I like to think of it as a buffer. As each day it is buffing away rather than having a huge hard scrub twice a week which my skin doesn’t respond very well to.

STEP 4

Dermalogica Nightly lip treatment I was so excited when Dermalogica launched this…. And it just so happens that it has coincided with my aging face…. “pre-mature aging” we like to call it. This little baby help reduces the fine lines and wrinkles around the mouth and on the lips as well as hydrating and improving skin elasticity. Losing skin elasticity and collagen is how our skin starts to form fine line and wrinkles. So, it is important to start to take care of these things as soon as you notice them. Not before you need them. Trust me!

STEP 5

Hola Seaweed Moisturising Eye Cream I know, shock horror not a Dermalogica product!!! Haha – insert sarcasm!!!! I have tried many eye creams in the last 18 months and am so excited that I have finally found one the feels and looks like it is doing the job I want it for. I don’t just need it to moisturise, I need it to help keep my fine line and “crow’s feet” at bay for me not to mention helping with these gorgeous dark circles that have appeared (I don’t know if that’s a coincidence these appeared about 24hrs after my first child was born).  Who doesn’t want help in eliminating these??

STEP 6

Hola Seaweed Moisturising Eye Gel I LOVE THIS PRODUCT!! Only to be used at night though people and can be used as a mask over the whole eye area. I alternate the eye cream (day) and the eye gel (night) to get maximum care taken fighting those dark circles, fine lines and wrinkles….no stone left unturned around these eyes!!! This product feels so decadent on your eye area. Like I said, I am in LOVE!! – you know when a product says it’s going to do something and it does. YES!

 

FINALLY!!!!!!!

 

STEP 7

Dermalogica Skin smoothing cream – Here with my moisturiser I am not worried about aging all over my face so the Sin Smoothing Cream is a really good product to help put back and lock that moisture into my face. I love how nourishing this feels when I apply it, I don’t need a different one to the day as I feel there is no reason here to switch between two creams. Also, the only reason I would consider having two different creams is if my makeup didn’t have SPF in it.

 

There you have is ladies, I hope you weren’t too bored and you found some of this informative in some way! If there is anything you want me to dive in to deeper please let me know! Otherwise have a lovely Thursday night xxx

 

Leave a Reply

