Why we will be choosing Rydges again!!

Why will we choose to stay at Rydges Sydney Central again?? Where do I start. Location, comfort, cleanliness, facilities, buffet breakfast………I could go on!!!

img_7453.jpg

I have not been happier with a hotel in a long time. I was so ecstatic with EVERYTHING (and that just wasn’t because we were away from the kids for a night)!!! The bed was that bloody comfy (hubby and I love a good size bed and it was a nice surprise to walk into a King), it was so damn soft and amazing. I didn’t want to get up. Mind you, I am that annoying person who takes her pillow everywhere (I am not kidding), I pack it when I travel and but knowing that we were going for one night and I had to catch the train up I opted to leave it at home (much to my annoyance). But I would not have even noticed……..It could have also been the couple of cocktails earlier in the night but normally I would wake missing my pillow. I didn’t want to get out of the amazing comfort the next morning!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

IMG_7449

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I for some reason didn’t check the hotel before heading up, so last minute and unorganised as I am, didn’t realise there was a pool warm enough to swim in. Hubby however always prepared for a swim, said it was were I could find him for the duration of our stay! Funny enough half an hour to be at our event and the boys jump out of the pre event showers to go for a last minute swim……and still manage to be ready before Nicky and I hahaha.

The next morning that buffet breakfast I could have sat there for hours and hours and just picked at all the delicious food. Pastries, hot choices (bacon, eggs and hash browns), then the fruit and yoghurt options! Devastated I am on an 8 week training program!!!!!! Next time!

IMG_6924

The bonus, when you sign up to their VIP membership (which FYI is free to join) you can get a 1pm checkout…….how crazy is that!!!! I was in heaven! 1pm! Yes please!!!!!

So if you’re in Sydney and need an amazing hotel with excellent value for money. Check out Rydges Sydney Central, like the name suggests, it is in walking distance from everything and this includes only around the corner from Central Train station. Ideal location for sightseeing and wonderful hotel and facilities if you choose to spend the entire time there……..which I will be doing next time haha!!!!!

IMG_6927

Leave a Reply

